Skip to main content

Chargers Official Site | Los Angeles Chargers -

Chargers Invite 14 Non-Roster Invitees to Rookie Minicamp


The Chargers' 2019 rookie minicamp is officially underway, and in addition to the draft class and 19 undrafted free agents, the team invited 14 players to join them on the field as non-roster invitees.

While there is never any guarantee, the Chargers have ended up inking at least one player in the weeks following rookie minicamp over there past few seasons. Two players signed last year in defensive end Patrick Afriyie and wide receiver Justice Liggins, and both ended up spending time on the Bolts' practice squad.

Here is the full list of the non-roster invitees:

WR Fred Trevillion – San Diego State

WR Brody Oliver – Colorado School of Mines

QB Justice Hansen – Arkansas State

S Adarius Pickett – UCLA

CB Montre Gregory – Bowling Green

RB Derrick Gore – Louisiana-Monroe

S Nick Coleman – Notre Dame

RB Marché Dennard – Colorado State-Pueblo

DE Prince Unaegbu – Pace

OL Linwood Foy – Louisville

DT Mbi Tanyi – Maryland

OL Bruno Reagan – Vanderbilt

DE Thomas Costigan – Bryant

DE Gary Moore – Minnesota

The Bolts' rookie class arrive at Hoag Performance Center and are fitted ahead of day one of rookie minicamp.

In addition, the following five players currently on the roster will also be participating

P Ty Long

CB Arrion Springs

LS Cole Mazza

WR Justice Liggins

DE Patrick Afriyie

Related Content

From Our Partners