Skip to main content

Chargers Official Site | Los Angeles Chargers -

Chargers Part Ways with Six Assistant Coaches

The San Diego Chargers announced today that six coaches will not return in 2016, including:

Offensive Coordinator Frank Reich
Offensive Line Coach Joe D'Alessandris
Tight Ends Coach Pete Metzelaars
Wide Receivers Coach Fred Graves
Defensive Line Coach Don Johnson
Assistant Offensive Line Coach Andrew Dees

Johnson was the longest tenured coach, arriving in 2009.  Reich, D'Alessandris, Graves and Dees joined the Bolts in 2013 while Metzelaars was hired in 2014.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

From Our Partners