Coach of Week | Los Angeles Chargers


About Coach of the Week

Los Angeles Chargers Coach of the Week

Los Angeles Chargers Coach of the Week

For nearly two decades, the Chargers have teamed up with the NFL to host the team's High School Football Coach of the Week program. Annually, this program recognizes high school football coaches who have made a difference in the lives of their players through leadership, hard work, and a special dedication to their young scholar athletes. All nominations are decided upon by the Chargers Coach of the Week Selection Committee comprised of California Interscholastic (CIF) Federation administrators, retired coaches, and more. Each winning Coach receives $1,000 to go to their school's athletic department.

Coach of the Year voting is now LIVE!

All previous Coach of the Week winners will be nominated for the Los Angeles Chargers High School Coach of the Year. The voting process will be inner county, with all past winners competing against their fellow honorees in their respective county.

The eventual winners will be determined via fan vote, similar to that of Coach of the Week, earning an additional $2,000 donation from the Chargers Impact Fund towards their school's athletic department. Winners will be announced during a special on-field presentation at SoFi Stadium when the Bolts take on the Minnesota Vikings on Sunday, Nov. 14th.

Voting will open Tuesday, November 2nd at 8:00am and close Wednesday, November 10th at 8:00am.

*Coach of the Year voting has now concluded*

Vote for Coach of the Week

Past Weekly Winners

Table inside Article
Coach of the Week WinnersLos Angeles CountyOrange CountySan Diego County
Week 0Norris Milton - Hamilton High SchoolMichael Calahan - Aliso Niguel High SchoolMarlon Gardinera & Lance Christensen - Scripps Ranch & Otay Ranch High School
Week 1Stafon Johnson - Dorsey High SchoolMatt Mitchell - El Modena High SchoolAnthony Holmes - Grossmont High School
Week 2Ramon Altamirano - South East High SchoolVincent Mesa - University High SchoolJason Turner - Holtville High School
Week 3Andy George - La Serna High SchoolMichael Acosta - Bolsa Grande High SchoolRon Burner - El Capitan High School
Week 4Lawrence Sarenana - North Valley Military InstituteJoseph Tagaloa - Segerstrom High SchoolCasey Ash - West Hills High School
Week 5Bill Coan - Arleta High SchoolDoug Case - Foothill High SchoolErvin Hernandez - Sweetwater High School
Week 6Chris Varner - West Ranch High SchoolFred Macias - Santa Ana Valley High SchoolHoward Bannister - Chula Vista High School
Week 7Travis Clark - Lawndale High SchoolVinnie Lopez - Pacifica High SchoolJT O'Sullivan - Patrick Henry High School
Week 8Jack Williams - Downey High SchoolDan Davidson - Western High SchoolChris Hauser - Mission Hills High School
Week 9Romeo Pellum - Millikan High SchoolSean Curtis - Capistrano Valley High SchoolJohn Joyner - Mater Dei Catholic High School

Coach of the Week Selection Committee

Table inside Article
County:Los Angeles CountyOrange CountySan Diego County
Committee Member:Shane Cox: CIF Los Angeles City SectionRichard Shearer: CIF Southern SectionJerry Schniepp: CIF San Diego Section
Committee Member:Thom Simmons: CIF Southern SectionThom Simmons: CIF Southern SectionBruce Ward: Fmr. San Diego USD Head Althetic Director
Committee Member:Dick Dornan: CIF Los Angeles City SectionBrian Fogarty: National Football Foundation - San Diego Chapter
Committee Member:Richard Shearer: CIF Southern Section