You are here

Chargers Credential

Online media credential requests for the 2016 Chargers season are now being accepted.
Applications must be submitted online by the Sports Director, Sports Editor or Photo Editor. Your application does NOT guarantee you will receive either Season or Game-by-Game Credentials. The Chargers reserve the right to deny any media outlet. Only media outlets covering offseason events as well as all preseason and regular-season games will be considered for Season Credentials.

The Chargers do not credential freelancers, personal blog sites, fan sites or college media.
An automatic email will be sent confirming your application submission. You will be contacted by email to confirm/deny your request or to ask for additional information. Game-by-Game requests are reviewed the week of the game. Application deadlines are listed below. Credentials are confirmed no later than Friday’s preceding Sunday games.

Media covering opposing teams must request credentials through the opposing team. Visiting team media should pick up their credentials directly from the opposing team's PR Director unless directed otherwise.



SEASON (all pre-season and home games)

Wednesday, Aug. 3

-for Season Credential requests

GAME by GAME (home games)




Tuesday, Aug. 16 - 1 PM PT

Aug. 19

Chargers vs. Arizona

Monday, Aug. 29- 1 PM PT

Sept. 1

Chargers vs. San Francisco

Thursday, Sept. 15 - 12:00 PM PT

Sept. 18

Chargers vs. Jacksonville

Thursday, Sept. 29 - 12:00 PM PT

Oct. 2

Chargers vs. New Orleans

Monday, Oct. 10 - 12:00 PM PT

Oct. 13

Chargers vs. Denver

Thursday, Nov. 3 - 12:00 PM PT

Nov. 6

Chargers vs. Tennessee

Thursday, Nov. 10 - 12:00 PM PT

Nov. 13

Chargers vs. Miami

Thursday, Dec. 1 - 12:00 PM PT

Dec. 4

Chargers vs. Tampa Bay

Thursday, Dec. 15 - 12:00 PM PT

Dec. 18

Chargers vs. Oakland

Thursday, Dec. 29 - 12:00 PM PT

Jan. 1

Chargers vs. Kansas City




Each individual is responsible for picking his/her credential up at the Media Will-Call location on game day. Media Will Call opens four hours before kickoff.

Media Will Call (Gameday) Location is:

  • Qualcomm Stadium, Window H. (Next to Media Entrance Gate H)